The FirstByte Team

We are a team of undergraduate students at Northeastern University.

Our Teams

The Educator Enablement Team is FirstByte’s primary point of contact with our audience. Members on this team work directly with teachers and facilitate the loaner program. They also network with schools, educators, parents, and organizations to implement technology curricula and identify the community’s unaddressed needs.

Kasandra Yee

Electrical Engineering | 2021

Laurel O'Malley

Industrial Engineering | 2022

Bailey Ritchie

Chemical Engineering | 2021

The Curriculum Team creates exciting new technology curricula for teachers to integrate into their everyday lessons. They research new educational technologies, work to understand educators’ needs, and write lesson plans that fulfill Massachusetts’ Digital Literacy Standards.

Jaedyn Lee

Computer Science | 2020

Adeena Moghni

Bioengineering | 2022

Minh Truong

Mechanical Engineering | 2023

The Operations Team is responsible for keeping FirstByte running smoothly. Members of this team are tasked with keeping the loaner kits in order, managing the budget, and reserving spaces for our weekly meetings and special events.

Brenna Singer

Bioengineering | 2021

The Brand & Marketing Team brings in speakers, creates digital content, and promotes the FirstByte name and brand. This team is responsible for everything from website content to social media to recruiting new members.

Julian Perez

Computer Engineering | 2021

The Website Team, comprising UX designers and programmers, is responsible for maintaining and improving the website. FirstByte developers write clean code to create a rewarding user experience.

Luke San Antonio Bialecki

Computer Science | 2022

Celine Yan

Computer Science and Design | 2021

Kevin Zhang

Computer Science | 2021

Khalil Haji

Computer Science | 2022

Katie Busemeyer

Computer Science and Cognitive Psychology | 2021

Join FirstByte

FirstByte is excited to take on new members interested in tech and education. Check out our Get Involved page for more info!